Flag of Slovenia

Slovenia first competed in the IOL in 2008, and has competed in 11 olympiads. They most recently competed in 2018. They have sent 54 participants in 15 teams.

In competition, teams from Slovenia have brought home 8 medals (4 silver and 4 bronze), 1 bronze trophy, 5 best-solution prizes, and 9 honorable mentions.

In addition, Slovenia has sent 2 Repeat Medalists to the Hall of Fame.

Team Slovenia is selected based on the results of nationwide competitions in logic, which also include problems in linguistics, organised by Association for Technical Culture of Slovenia (Zveza za tehnično kulturo Slovenije).

Individual Contest Medalists

Year Medal Name Team
2017 Silver Anja Zdovc Slovenia
2016 Silver Matija Lovšin Slovenia
2014 Silver Lara Jerman Slovenia
2012 Silver Rok Kaufman Slovenia 1
2017 Bronze Aleksej Jurca Slovenia
2017 Bronze Ana Meta Dolinar Slovenia
2015 Bronze Matija Lovšin Slovenia
2011 Bronze Rok Kaufman Slovenia

Honorable Mentions

Year Name Team
2018 Hana Viktorija Balan Team Slovenia
2014 Uroš Prešern Slovenia
2013 Lara Jerman Slovenia
2013 Uroš Prešern Slovenia
2012 Valentina Prevc Slovenia 1
2012 Lara Jerman Slovenia 2
2011 Mateja Hrast Slovenia
2010 Tadej Novak Slovenia 1
2010 Anja Bregar Slovenia 2

Team Contest Winners

Year Trophy Team
2017 bronze Slovenia

Best Solutions

Year Number Name Team
2017 1 Ana Meta Dolinar Slovenia
2015 1 Matija Lovšin Slovenia
2011 2 Rok Kaufman Slovenia
2010 4 Tadej Novak Slovenia 1
2008 2 Miha Čančula Slovenia